RSS

Beauty of Soul

17 Jul

Where

the beauty lies

I asked the God

He placed before me a fresh Rose

Louis Janmot, Poème de l'âme (1) : Génération ...

I found  wrinkled petals over all  it’s body

He showed a panorama of sun set in ocean

I noticed flared up flames whirling over all the sky

then he directed the full moon to raise from blue seas

In the Moon also I found so many ugly black spots on his face

Vexed God asked me to show the beauty

Then I showed my fully bloomed soul soaked in divine love

Before the beauty of Soul, God too himself surrendered like a child

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Beauty of Soul

  1. johncoyote

    July 17, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    Thank you for the beautiful poem. I like the positive feel and hope in your words.

     
  2. purpleraysblog

    July 17, 2013 at 10:19 pm

    As usual, vintage poetry from you! Best wishes.

     
  3. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com

    July 17, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    Super my friend.Great inspiring lesson.Thoughts that refreshes .jalal

     

Leave a Reply

 
