RSS

Never sleeps till I fall asleep

21 Oct

napping

Night fall on me

Out of great fear

I slipped under a bed sheet

where I nested beautiful dreams

Arrested eyes slowly opened the doors

Fantasy world greeted me with standing ovations 

All my thoughts arrayed silver shinny wings fluttering like butterfly

All my desires swung the Golden cradle of crescent smiles of new moon

All of a sudden a great whirl wind pushed me down from that heights screamingly 

 A beautiful Godly hand blissfully hugged me to her chest with a divine feather touch

What a blissful hug where I lost my all fears & fantasies – falling asleep in her warm breaths

My mother – she never sleeps till I fall asleep…………………………………………………………………

                                                                                                                                                     ………..advocatemmmohan

 
14 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “Never sleeps till I fall asleep

  1. dalo2013

    October 21, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    Beautiful poem, as if fresh from a baby’s mouth… “My mother – she never sleeps till I fall asleep”

     
  2. readinpleasure

    October 21, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    This is lovely!

     
  3. paulettemotzko

    October 21, 2013 at 9:26 pm

     
  4. paulettemotzko

    October 21, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    I loved your word images and my readers will love reading this too on Totally Inspired Mind: Where Positive Minds Congregate.

    Paulette Le Pore Motzko

     
    • advocatemmmohan

      October 21, 2013 at 9:32 pm

      thank u very much and i visited your blog it’s a worthy one and beautiful blog
      with regards

       
  5. Maria M

    October 22, 2013 at 1:23 am

    I didn’t just like it – I loved it – especially the lines:
    All my thoughts arrayed silver shinny wings fluttering like butterfly

    All my desires swung the Golden cradle of crescent smiles of new moon

    You have a unique voice I’ll enjoy reading more, thank you for visiting my simple blog

     
    • advocatemmmohan

      October 22, 2013 at 1:26 am

      thank’s a lot
      wishing you happy and prosperous
      with regards

       
  6. lvsrao

    October 22, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    Great Post.

    Mother is Greater than even the Majesty of the Earth.
    Father is Grandeur than the Heights of the Sky.

     
    • advocatemmmohan

      October 22, 2013 at 9:13 pm

      thank u very much sir for sharing your valuable thoughts
      with regards

       
  7. suppressorexpress

    October 23, 2013 at 3:24 am

    loving my son i feel the poem dear to my heart knowing the love between a mother and her child is the most purest love,a woman’s heart can give and receive… and i relate myself to all fears go away, that is so true when you are snuggled in your mother’s arms…
    beautiful,thanyou

     
    • advocatemmmohan

      October 23, 2013 at 6:27 am

      thank u very much for sharing your valuable thoughts
      with regards

       

Leave a Reply

 
